25 C
Sunday, May 26, 2024

Regional Committees for the second phase of Border talks has been constituted: CM Conrad


Shillong: Conrad K Sangma on Wednesday informed the house that the regional committees have been reconstituted.

The Committees for Ri Bhoi – Deputy Chief Minister Prestone Tynsong will be chairperson, members are Sosthenes Sohtun, Mayralborn Syiem, Damanbait Lamare, Charles Marngar, MDC of KHADC Jambor war and Ri Bhoi Deputy Commissioner will be the convener.

For West Khasi Hills Paul Lyngdoh will be the chairperson, members will be Renikton Tongkhar, Methodius Dkhar, Rambrai Jyrngam MLA Momin, MDCs Gigur Myrthong and Bajop Pyngrope and WKH Dc will be convener.

In west jaintia hills Sniawbhalang Dhar is the chairperson. Members are Comingone Ymbon, Lahkmen Rymbui, Nujorki Sungoh, JHADC CEM Thombor, MDC Aiborlang Shadap and the Deputy Commissioner of West Jaiñtia Hills District will be the convener.

The Chief Minister further informed that on April or May the first meeting with Committees will be held.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img